EUROGEO is a European scientific society, with a European dimension, which networks geographers and those from related subjects (environment, planning, surveying, geotechnology) from all walks of life. EUROGEO is an international not-for-profit organisation, based in Belgium, which aims to develop, support and promote policies designed to advance the status of Geography; establish and promote cross-border cooperation; promote education and training in Geography from a European perspective and represent nationally and internationally the views of its members.
Ege University, which was founded in 1955, is a state university that acts as a HUB for education, research, and cultural and social activities in the city of Izmir and the Aegean region. Being a university with an international perspective, the educational system of Ege University is based on the principle of creative teaching and participatory learning. Ege University is a research-based, teaching-oriented institution, training students up to the doctorate level. In total, 70,000 students are enrolled at Ege University and the number of the academic staff is approximately 3,500.
VMU is a comprehensive university in Lithuania devoted to excellence in teaching, learning, research, arts and innovation, and fostering critical thinking, imaginative response as well as the desire and capacity for lifelong learning of our students who will have an impact on the world, locally and globally. VMU has a reputation as a university with a globally oriented, free-spirited, liberal mindset.
Liepaja University (LiepU) is accredited state higher educational establishment and one of the oldest in the Kurzeme region (Latvia). Since 2008 it has become a multi-profile state financed regional higher education institution. LiepU develops innovative research in four research institutes and several research centres and laboratories. Basic study profiles are Humanitarian Science and Arts, Natural Sciences, Mathematics and IT Services, Social Sciences and Entrepreneurship, Social Welfare, Teacher Education and Pedagogy.
Bitlis Eren University (BEU) with its 5 faculties, 11 vocational schools, 2 institutes, 14 application and research centres equipped with modern facilities contributes to the development of the region and the country. BEU is a partner in three Erasmus+ KA2 projects that focus on improving the digital skills of target groups in HE and K-12 education.
EOLAS S.L. offers services and support to enterprises, organisations and entities for a wide range of demands and needs from support for projects, business development and consulting to innovation. As a result from its experience in business development and a track record as exploitation expert, we provide a wide range of services and support, in all phases of business creation, development and growth. Not only for established companies, but also for start-ups, social enterprises and not-for-profit organisations (e.g. NGOs), and for the traditional, digital and circular/collaborative economy.
The University of Ruse "Angel Kanchev" (URAK), is a Bulgarian state university, established in 1945. It consists of 8 faculties and 3 branches, situated in the cities of Razgrad, Silistra and Vidin. URAK is also one of the 10 research universities of Bulgaria, whose strategic research areas include clean energy, clean transport systems, precision agriculture, technology enhanced education and others.